Uncategorized

“You’re so sassy”

That quote right there is easily my favorite compliment I ever receive.
Ever.
I get that compliment more often than not. It’s kind of incredible.

At first, I used to get aggravated when people called me sassy.
“Well…thanks I guess…not quite sure what you mean by that but hey it’s better than ‘You’re a raging bitch!'” which is another popular comment I receive by others.
Look, I hate to say it, but it’s not my fault all these people are overly sensitive whiny brats who can’t handle the truth. Whoops! #sorrynotsorry

Regardless, I have realized over the past few years that my sassy-ness is actually one of my finer attributes. I always have a comment. I can make people laugh. I have fun. Rarely do I offend others which brings me back to my prior comment about whiny brats.

Mostly, I have realized that I do not care about what other people have to say about my personality. I have friends. I have my family. That’s all I care about.

Standard

Leave a comment